h1

Where can I submit abstracts in a way that will help researchers?

2007-10-22

There are loads of articles out there with no abstracts available, leading to NAA bias (‘No Abstract Available’—i.e. the tendency to overlook highly relevant articles because the title fails to convey the relevance and there’s no other good metadata).

So let’s say I’ve read a scholarly article and I believe there’s no abstract available. I’d like to write an abstract and make it easy for researchers to associate it with that article. How should I do that? Is there an Abstracts Wiki somewhere? Should I use a COinS reference as a trackback of some sort?

2 comments

  1. I hope you don’t mind if I quote some of this in my blog. :) Pak Tam


  2. Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,045 other followers

